Pushing Thirty

and shedding pretentions

300 Facebook “friends”

Well, I just added my 300th friend on Face Book.  No, I don’t really have 300 friends in real life.  If I were a spartan, I could defend an entire country with my FaceBook army.

When I started FaceBook, it was to reconnect with a few people I’d lost touched with.  It quickly got out of hand.  Before I knew it, FaceBook itself was recommending I get reconnected with people.  It made a lot of good suggestions.  Now, I can no longer think of people I’d need to get a hold of.

But the suggestions kept coming, and soon I was answering invites to and from people I knew in name only.  And then I was accepting people I’d never heard of because they had 2 friends in common with me, which I thought was sort of a Kevin Bacon Game kind of miracle.

So, I’ll post again when I become friends with Kevin Bacon.  I heard someone maxed out their FB capacity at 5000 friends which is ludicrous, and which also means if I make it to 4999 and reject your friend request, you’ll know why.

July 19, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

