Pushing Thirty

and shedding pretentions

First Time Ever

I just had a peculiar “first time ever” today.  I went to brush my teeth  this morning and, because of a particularly greasy breakfast, was brushing more vigorously than usual.  At one point mid-scour, the bristles of my toothbrush flicked off my molars with such gusto that they released a fine, minty-fresh Mist into the atmosphere around my head.

And then, yes, I got toothpaste in my eye.  First time ever.

It burns a little less than shampoo and a little more than shave gel.  (Don’t ask about the shave gel; no, my beard does not go as high as my bottom eye lid.)

August 22, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. that was awesome…

    Comment by Kacie | September 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

